No announcement yet.

First Impressions .... First hour in Cascaduer from a 25 year VFX person in LA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Impressions .... First hour in Cascaduer from a 25 year VFX person in LA

Hello, My name is Casey Christopher and I am a 25 year vfx vet in Los Angeles. I have use all the software and have been lucky enough to have made a living at CGI and VFX for a long time. I have worked at Digital Domain, Method, Mirada, Timber, etc etc over the last two plus decades. I have used almost every piece of software over that time and am fluent in most CGI disciplines.

I am hoping I can give good feedback to this beta beyond just testing for bugs. More like an overview of intended usage cases and expectations. I see a lot of potential here.

My LinkedIn.
    https://www.linkedin.com/in/casey-benn-3191b578/

---How I found Cascadeur---

First off, let me start by saying that I had only recently discovered Cascadeur just over a week ago. I was busy modeling, sculpting, painting, rigging, animating, shading, and finally rendering an eel character for a fun commercial spot in Los Angeles.

My co-worker had seen your youtube clip of the character running, jumping, swinging etc and showed it to me.

My initial thought was... "Oh this reminds me of Natural Motion Endorphin but looks like it has easier animation controls and moves similar to the Human IK rig in Maya."

I signed up for the beta and just downloaded the software today.

---Why I am interested in Cascadeur----

My initial impression from the videos was that Cascadeur was going to be very useful to me on a personal project.